Tags

, , ,

I’m trying to get back into the daily posting, or at least almost every day. I’ve missed it. But I feel like I’ve lost a bit of inspiration for the blog and kind of like I’m being repetitive. I don’t want to bore you, so please share any thoughts you may have on what you’d like to see more/less of.

That being said, changes are coming. I’m not going to lie, today, and well most of this week, has been rough. Crap has hit the fan, so to speak. I’ve had to come to terms with a lot of personal issues and along the way, well, I’ve decided that I have perhaps shared a bit too much personal stuff on the blog in the past and now I’m not sure how I’ll deal with the repercussions of it. I understand now why many of the larger blogs keep personal things (relationships, etc.) to a minimum. I’m not sure that makes any sense but yeah… In any case, I haven’t dealt with these things in the healthiest ways possible (i.e. junk food, desserts, wine…) Not to say that there is anything wrong with these things in moderation… buuut there are healthier ways to handle your emotions when life isn’t going the way you want it to. But it is what it is, what’s done is done. I’ve allowed myself that. But next week is a new week. There are changes in store for myself and the blog, changes that I will share in due time.

 

“The tough thing about following your heart is what people forget
to mention, that sometimes your heart takes you to places you
shouldn’t be, places that are as scary as they are exciting and as
dangerous as they are alluring,
and sometimes your heart takes you
to places that can never lead to a happy ending.
And that’s not
even the difficult part. The difficult part is when you follow your
heart, you leave normal, you go into the unknown. And once you do,
you can never go back.”
– Roswell

 

So today, I spent at the pool with some family.. i.e. much needed girl time.

Not to mention, with the HEAT WAVE we are having, a pool is a definite must.

 

The day started off on the right foot with a delicious bowl of cereal

June 7 001

Kashi Sunshine with 1/2 of a banana and almond milk.

June 7 002

And then pool time came and I had a mini Twix, a few Blue Moons, and a personal frozen pizza for lunch. One of the cheaper brands, let’s say. I used to eat them all of the time when I was little and stayed at my great grandmother’s (who’s house I was at, where my great aunt now lives) and it’s a TOTAL comfort food. So along with the fact that I was starving AND upset, comfort food it was. And it was good.

I came home and all I wanted was something simple and comforting, again.

June 7 004

Enter PB & J.

June 7 006

And a peach.

And then ate my weight in pretzel M&Ms. Emotional eating at its finest.

 

“When God takes something from your grasp he’s not punishing you, but merely opening your hands to receive something better. The will of God will never lead you where the grace of God will not protect you.”

So needless to say, it was not the healthiest day in terms of eating. But sometimes, you just have to say to heck with it and do what you want. One day (ok, the past few days) of not eating the best nutritionally is not going to kill me. Tomorrow is a new day.

Love,

Jess

So now, all alone or not, you gotta walk ahead. Thing to remember is if we’re all alone, then we’re all together in that too.
-P.S. I Love You

