Let’s be honest, life has a way of slapping you in the face sometimes. After my post The Plan, well, life didn’t go as planned. Things fell apart in a certain area of my life and if you are intuitive or you follow me on twitter, I’m sure you already know or you’ll catch on pretty quickly. I’m not going to just come out and say it but it’s here in black and white.

 

“We can never turn back the pages of time, though we may wish to relive a happy moment, or say goodbye just one last time, we never can, because the sands of time continue to fall, and we can’t turn the hourglass over.”

 

I think we all know that life isn’t fair and it’s not always fun. And it’s going to throw curveballs at you now and again. Sometimes things happen and we don’t understand why.. why they began, why they ended, why we had to go through the pain in the first place… But we have to pick ourselves up and get on with living. And in doing so, we learn things about ourselves we may not have known before. We are stronger than sometimes we give ourselves credit for and we can handle things we thought we couldn’t.

 

“There are things that we don’t want to happen but have to accept, things we don’t want to know but have to learn, and people we can’t live without but have to let go.”

I apologize for my downer of a mood lately and I believe this will explain why I have been in said mood. But life goes on. And so will the blog. This is just another “process of healing” I must endure and learn from. And that I will, because what other choice do I have? I debated sharing this post because I know this isn’t exactly content for a “healthy living blog” but I just had to be honest and share what was on my heart. This blog IS a healthy living blog but I don’t want to completely restrict myself to a little box of appropriate content. In any case, regular posting WILL resume shortly, I promise. Please bear with me as I deal with what is going on. That may mean less blog time, or it may mean that I throw myself into blogging full force. Time will tell. I appreciate your kind words, patience, and understanding.

