Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Once again, I am floored by the support of the blogging community. I don’t know why I’m surprised again and again but yet I am. You are all amazing and I wish I could give each and every one of you a big hug 🙂 So I thank you for your wise words and encouragement, from the bottom of my heart. I’m going to be OK. All I know is, thank God for my family and friends and my faith. Surrounding yourself in hard times with people who make you happy and uplift you is the BEST thing you can do. I’ve been trying to stay busy with friends, both old and new, and trying new things. And while I know it’s not going to be easy, I know I can make it through and I’ll come out on the other side. And that goes for anyone else who is going through a hard time… know that you are not alone and tough times don’t last. There IS a light at the end of the tunnel. SO, in the meantime, I’m going to try to return some positivity and normalcy to the blog.

 

In the past few days, I’ve discovered some new (and old) obsessions! First up, Kashi Honey Sunshine.

July 11 002 With 1/2 of a banana, almond milk, and fresh blueberries. SO GOOD.

 

A yogurt mess with Greek Yogurt, Kashi Sunshine, blueberries, and a peach

July 11 004

I’m telling you, I just can’t get enough!

July 11 005

 

A whole wheat bagel… (yeah, I’ve welcomed them back into my life with open arms)

July 11 010

1/2 with cream cheese and strawberry preserves

July 11 012

1/2 with peanut butter (Jiff and Naturally Nutty)

July 11 011

 

A wrap with a Amy’s Veggie burger, tomato, ketchup, and mustard on a Flat Out Wrap.

July 11 018

And fresh corn!

July 11 019

 

More Kashi Sunshine with blueberries, a peach, and yogurt.

July 11 021

Can you say addicted?

July 11 024

 

I was craving turkey pepperoni one day so I went with it..

July 11 025

That would be a wrap with pepperoni, deli chicken, tomato, and ketchup.

July 11 026

I’ve been craving MEAT like CRAZY lately… not sure what’s up with that!

 

Breakfast today was MORE Kashi Sunshine with blueberries, 1/2 of a banana, and almond milk.

July 11 030

Yeah, I devoured a box in all of maybe 4 days?

July 11 032

 

Lunch today was a scrambled egg sammie (1 whole egg, 1 egg white)

July 11 034

And yogurt and 2 peaches

July 11 036

 

Craziest thing, I was craving a corndog for dinner. Yeah.. What? There were none in sight though so I had a salad with turkey bacon and, get this, KEFIR ranch dressing. Yeah.

July 11 038

And a sweet potato with yogurt, Agave Nectar, and cinnamon.

July 11 039

I also had some baked Cheetos and this cupcake from my baby cousin’s birthday party tonight

July 11 040

Who am I to turn down funfetti?

And some watermelon

July 11 041

 

Now, this is ONLY a smattering of what I’ve been eating the past couple of days. Overall, it’s been pretty healthy. Buuut I’ve had my junk food moments too. But you know, I think it’s deserved. And I’m not one of those people who get upset and CAN’T eat.. quite the opposite. But it’s ok.

And if I haven’t commented on your blog lately, I DO still love you, I promise 🙂 I will be better about keeping up with the blog reading.. I miss you all!

SO, what’s been going on with you lately? I feel so out of the loop!

Love,

Jess

“God brings men into deep waters, not to drown them, but to cleanse them.” ~John Aughey

