Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday! How has yours been? Mine has actually gone by really fast. I went to the gym this morning (more on that in a minute) and then worked all day. Work was pretty normal except when we almost had a fight break out. Yes, in a store. A store that is mostly frequented by the elderly. A woman cut in front of another woman and well… the other woman did NOT like that. I mean really…?

So anyways, I’ve been meaning to discuss the gym. I’ve been back at it for about 2 weeks now I believe. And I’m loving it. As far as my injury goes, it’s somewhat strange. It usually hurts MORE before I exercise. It’s almost as if it’s a muscle that stops hurting once it’s warmed up. So it’s a little sore when I start but once I’m started, it doesn’t really bother me. And I feel some soreness at the end of those days too. But I felt the same way when I wasn’t working out so I’m not thinking it’s worth it. Anyways, I usually do about 40 minutes, divided between the stat bike and the elliptical. And then some weight training with the machines and free weights. And a bit of abs. But I only do weights on alternating days. And I’m really glad to be getting back into weights because I love weight training and actually SEEING results. I enjoy cardio too though… OK so i’m just turning into a gym rat 😉 Not really, but I do enjoy it. However, I’m trying not to push myself too far and I’m making sure to listen to my body as far as pain/hunger, etc. I definitely don’t want to make the same mistake as before…

 

I had a bowl of the rest of the Kashi Sunshine and Original Puffins, with blueberries, 1/2 of a banana, and almond milk for breakfast.

July 12 001

Yeah, I know a lot of people love Puffins but they’re just not for me. I couldn’t find Kashi Sunshine at the store and I thought the Puffins would be similar.. not quite.

July 12 002

I didn’t have a real “lunch” because I went to the gym this morning before work and then straight to work afterwards so it had to be portable.

July 12 003

This was yogurt and granola… before..

 

And after.

July 12 004

And some Light Muscle Milk.

July 12 005

I had these two bars at work.

Both are delicious! BUT that was not enough food. I thought I was going to have to eat my arm at one point in the afternoon, I was so hungry. Lesson learned: Workouts + Work = HUNGRY Jessica.

 

Thank goodness for my mom who had this delicious dinner waiting when I got home.

July 12 006

Spaghetti with marinara sauce (with ground turkey).

July 12 007

I INHALED this baby.

Plus unpictured garlic bread.

We then went out for ice cream, turtle tracks. Deeelicous!

IMG_0357

I definitely did not eat a single vegetable today. And you know, I’m OK with that? I know it’s not the end of the world. And I clearly didn’t eat the healthiest today and I was waaaay underfueled after my workout. But lesson learned. My problem is having to eat on the go.. it’s hard to fit vegetables into that! Any ideas or suggestions?

This week is going to be pretty crazy busy, but i’m not complaining because it’s what I need right now. I’m babysitting tomorrow, thurs, and friday and working my other job Wens and Saturday. But i’m SUPER excited about babysitting tomorrow… I’m watching a 9 month old baby tomorrow who is just the most precious thing on this entire earth. So I may be a little biased  😉

Have a fabulous Tuesday!

Love,

Jess

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”

