Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Before I get to that, let me introduce you to the new man in my life.

photo (5)

Yep, I spent my day with that adorable bundle of joy. This makes job #3 (if you count the catering). And by far, the most fun! He is only 8 months old so he can’t hardly talk and can’t walk yet but he’s pretty much the most precious thing in the world. SUCH a happy baby!! But don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to have a baby of my own buuuuut now I remember why I CAN wait 🙂

 

Breakfast was overnight oats! I mixed 1/2 cup oats, leftover yogurt, splash of almond milk, and cinnamon together last night.

July 13 003

This morning I added 1 peach and blueberries. This was good but I think i’m overnight oated out… I miss my Kashi Sunshine!

July 13 005

I packed my lunch for babysitting (it’s an all day thing) and I made sure I was prepared after yesterday’s disaster.

This would be a bagel sandwich with a whole wheat bagel, deli chicken, and mustard.

July 13 009

This baby was devoured at 10:30 AM. Bottomless pit Jessica strikes again!

July 13 010

I also had this Chobani, the banana, and the Kashi Bar later on the rest of the day.

You would think this would be plenty of food but I was STARVING by the time I left at 5:15. Thank goodness I had big plans for dinner!

July 13 016

Oven Fried Green Tomatoes!! (Hence the welcome to the South!)

July 13 018

I simply cut up 3 green tomatoes, dredged them in flour, then a mixture of egg and milk, and then Panko bread crumbs, season with salt and pepper, and cook at 400 for 30 minutes.

July 13 019

SO GOOD!!! I ate my weight in them. Don’t judge me 🙂

July 13 011

I also had some roasted sweet potatoes…

July 13 013

And roasted corn! The BEST way to cook corn! Simply shuck it, season with salt and butter (optional) and place in tinfoil.. I cooked them the same time and temperature as the tomatoes.

July 13 012

Dessert will also be had at some point.

 

On another note, my camera is on its last leg. As in, it could be any minute. SO I need a new one but I don’t have the money to buy anything expensive. Can anyone recommend a good point and shoot with a reasonable price or the best way to find the best deal?

My apologies for the short post but I’m BEAT!! And in a fried green tomato food coma soooo on that note, have a lovely Wednesday!

Love,

Jess

People pay for what they do, and still more, for what they have allowed themselves to become. And they pay for it simply: by the lives they lead. ~Edith Wharton

