Tags

, , , , , , , ,

(Award for the lamest blog title EVER) I appreciate everyone’s understanding about my unplanned blogging hiatus. I’m not quite back to normal blogging BUT I have a couple of special posts in store for you. The past 3 weeks have been pretty life-changing for me and I’ve had a lot of huge realizations about things that I’m excited to share. Including a huge post about something pretty taboo in the blogging community… stay tuned!

Before I get to the heart of this post, I need to take care of a few “housecleaning” items:

  • As some of you may know, I’m no longer going to be able to make it to the Healthy Living Summit after all 😦 I’m really disappointed but it’s because of some things that are out of my control. Maybe next year!
  • I have a new Twitter account just for the blog. I decided to take separate my personal account from my blogging account. You can follow me here.
  • Like I said, I haven’t been taking many foodie pictures lately so blog posts may be a little different than normal for a while.
  • I start school again next Monday, as well as my new job (more on that later), which means the end of summer, and so I’ll be busier but life will be much more… stable… so blogging will probably return to normal around that time.

I think that’s everything? In any case, back to the point of this post… I thought I’d share with you the last blog pictures I took back before I left for the beach in July (I think?). Now let’s hope I can remember what they are…

Simple salted roasted almonds… soo good!

July 2010 001

 

Miss Angela’s In A Jiffy Spelt Veggie Burgers

July 2010 002

Delicious!

July 2010 003

I had a slight problem… I was pulling them out of the oven to turn over halfway through baking and the pan slipped out of my hand… dropping half of them on the floor.. 10 second rule!!!! Totally kidding… (not really).

July 2010 005

So though slightly deformed, incredibly delicious.

July 2010 004

Along with okra fries.

Random yogurt that was really good!

July 2010 009

And then something I’ve had quite a lot of lately… Kashi Sunshine, banana, blueberries, and almond milk.

July 2010 012

Just can’t go wrong here..

July 2010 014

And LOTS of these!

July 2010 018

Ohhhh I loooooove peaches…

These bars are pretty amazing as well 🙂 Probably my favorite flavor!

July 2010 019

Oats! (It took me a while to figure out what this was…)

July 2010 021

Whipped banana oats with blueberries, a peach, and almond butter.

July 2010 022

An Amy’s burrito that had been in my freezer FOREVER. Really good though..

July 2010 026

More Kashi Sunshine, blueberries, banana, and almond milk.

July 2010 027

Yet again…

July 2010 028 

Kashi Heart to Heart with 1/2 of a banana and peanut butter..

July 2010 031

 

Repetitive? Oh yes. Honestly, you haven’t missed very much when it comes to what I’ve been eating. I have been eating on the go a lot lately and not really been living up to my “healthy living blogger” title. But I’m trying to relax a little when it comes to my food “rules” and pushing myself out of my little “safe” bubble. I appreciate everyone who is still reading after all this time. I’m sure i’ve lost quite a few followers and I know my page views are way down but you know… there’s more to life. When blogging becomes a chore and something to do just to get more followers, it kinda loses it’s appeal, you know?

Have a fabulous week bloggies! See you when I see you!
Love,

Jess

