Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

That summer is over, that is. Back to school and back to routine.. well, a new routine. I’m having a bit of hard time with getting back into the swing of things with school since I’ve been out since last early March… that’s 5-6 months. Yikes! But it’s my last year (before culinary school) so I just have to get through it… I also started a new job this week. I no longer work at the elementary school; instead, I pick up a little first grade girl from school and babysit in the afternoons. I miss having all my kids but this little girl already has my heart 🙂 And the rest of my time is spent with friends.  In other words, I’m living life. I miss blogging BUT as I’ve said, I’m enjoying my time away from it as well. I do read blogs when I have time and comment as much as I can but I don’t feel… obligated to do so, if that makes any sense.

In other news, I had 1 successful run last week (I believe?). No pain, whatsoever! However, I tried to run again a couple of days later and was in a LOT of pain afterwards… and still feeling it a bit. So I’m thinking it may have been a little too soon. You live, you learn.

I was so sad that I wasn’t able to attend the Healthy Living Summit but I’ve really enjoyed reading the recaps!!! Almost as if I was there… almost. 🙂

Here’s a recap of some of the things that I’ve been enjoying lately…

 

August 18 001

Oatmeal pancake!

August 18 004

Half with barney butter, half with whipped sweet cream butter and syrup… the entire thing topped with a peach!

August 18 005

 

Yogurt bowl with plain Greek yogurt, a peach, and grapenuts!

August 18 006

This was the first time I had had grapenuts and I am in LOVE.

August 18 007

Sweet potato

August 18 009

Kashi Heart to Heart, peanut butter, banana, and almond milk.

August 18 011

FYI, Smart Balance peanut butter is so not very good…

August 18 012

And someone had asked me if I don’t add milk to my cereal? I do, but only after I’ve taken the pictures. I don’t like soggy cereal 😦

I’ve enjoyed lots of these!

August 18 015

Post-workout snack of Muscle Milk and light string cheese. Simple but delicious.

August 18 016

Nature’s Path Vanilla Sunrise (or something like that?)

August 18 017

With blueberries, banana, and almond milk

August 18 018

A sandwich on whole wheat with turkey, string cheese, and mustard

August 18 021

More peach action!

August 18 023

More oatmeal pancakes!

August 18 026

This one with Barney Butter, a peach, blueberries, Greek yogurt, and a drizzle of maple syrup.

August 18 028

Incredible.

August 18 029

And yes, I will eat my weight in peaches until they go out of season. That’s just how I roll.

August 18 031

Dinner last night!

August 18 032

FRESH pasta from Whole Foods with a light Alfredo sauce, sautéed shrimp, and parmesan.

August 18 033

Delicious beyond belief! The fresh pasta totally MADE this.

August 18 034

Breakfast this morning…

August 18 037

Sweet potato waffles!

August 18 038

One with whipped sweet cream butter…

August 18 039

One with cream cheese…

August 18 041

One with peanut butter…

August 18 044

All topped with a peach, blueberries, and maple syrup. There are no words.

 

And now if you will excuse me, I’m going to enjoy a little of Sex and the City and turn in early 🙂

Love,

Jess

