Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s just another lazy Sunday around here to end a super busy, fun, crazy, life-changing (not even exaggerating) weekend. Can you believe that the first day of September is this week?! Craziness. There are changes in store for both the blog and for me in September, things that I will expand upon soon.

To answer the questions about my camera, it is a Canon PowerShot SX120 with a 10X optical zoom lens. 10.0 mega pixels. I’m in loooove. It’s a lot like my last one but a bit of a step up. And I’m still learning about it.

Moving on to the food…

Breakfast/brunch/lunch yesterday… oats. (I slept in until *cough* 12:00 *cough*)

August 29 001

1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup 1% milk, 1/2 cup water, pinch of salt, vanilla, 1/2 of a very ripe banana (forgot the cinnamon)

August 29 004

Topped with Greek yogurt, peanut butter, and maple syrup.

August 29 007

Good… but something is off with my oats lately. As I get to the end of the bowl, they start to make me feel nauseous. I’m not sure if I’m doing something wrong? How do you make your oats?

 

Lunch/afternoon snack was incredibly random. Don’t judge.

August 29 009

Amy’s California Veggie Burger topped with ketchup and mustard

August 29 010

And Sun Chips. It worked 🙂

August 29 013

Breakfast today was centered around these Van’s Belgian  Whole Wheat Waffles.

August 29 014

So GOOD!

August 29 017

One topped with Barney Butter…

August 29 016

One topped with whipped sweet cream butter…

August 29 020

All topped with maple syrup, banana, and raspberries.

August 29 023

Lunch involved this new find!

August 29 025

Delicious!

August 29 026

With tuna mixed with Greek yogurt and Wheat Thins.

August 29 033

Insert an unpictured bowl of Kashi Sunshine here…

Enjoy the rest of your weekend bloggies!

 

‎"Did me a favor though my spirit free you’ve set…"
