Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Is anyone else in shock that today is the last day of August? Someone please tell me where the summer went?! What I would GIVE to go back to June and re-visit my Ireland trip (which I still have to finish re-caping… bad blogger). And change a few decisions that I made this summer, which could’ve possibly made this summer way better… but that’s neither here nor there. And there’s no room for regrets in life, correct?!

In any case, I am extremely glad it’s almost September. Fall is my absolute favorite season and I’m BEYOND ready for cool weather, apples, squash, all things pumpkin… And then comes Halloween and Thanksgiving, Winter and Christmas… Tomorrow is the start of a new time in my life. I’m saying good-bye to the past, past mistakes, past regrets.. there is no point in dwelling on them. Life is happening and it doesn’t slow down, it doesn’t stop. If I continue to focus on the past, I’m going to wake up one day and wonder what happened to my life. And that’s just not something I want to do. But more on this tomorrow…

Anyway, I do have an online quiz to ace, a shower to take, a movie to see, and friends to be with… so let’s get straight to the food, shall we?

 

Breakfast included something that quite possibly changed my life.

August 31 002

Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter. OH MY.

August 31 003

It’s in your best interest to go out and find the nearest store that carries this crack nut butter and get yourself a jar. Or two. Or a hundred.

August 31 004

The vehicle? Van’s Lite Whole Wheat Waffles. Yum!

August 31 006

I also had one (slightly burnt) with TJ’s pumpkin butter…

August 31 008

One with plain whipped butter…

All with maple syrup and raspberries.

 

Lunch was thrown together to have before and after the gym. I had lunch plans buuut they fell through. However, I wasn’t complaining about this baby…

August 31 009

Yep. Justin’s Hazelnut Butter sandwich on honey wheat. Oh, I went there.

August 31 010

I also had an apple and a White Chocolate Macadamia Clif Crunch Bar (that’s a mouthful) which is my new favorite bar… AMAZING.

Also insert a… get this… iced Pumpkin Spice Latte for Starbucks! YES! They are back!

 

Dinner was also a hit!

August 31 012

Swordfish kabobs with bell peppers…

August 31 017

I can’t take credit for the kabobs but they were marinated in a soy sauce mixture. Delicious!

August 31 016

Along with brown rice mixed with lime, cilantro, soy sauce, lime juice, and avocado.

August 31 014

Which went amazingly with the fish!

August 31 013

Along with green beans.

 

Annnnd you can count on dessert of some kind 🙂

 

“There is no growth without change;
there is no change without fear or loss;
and there is no loss without pain.
Every change involves a loss of some kind:
you must let go of old ways
in order to experience the new.
We fear these losses,
even if our old ways were self-defeating,
because, like a worn out pair of shoes,
they were at least comfortable and familiar.”
-Rick Warren, submitted by Rachel K., LaBelle FL

