Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Labor Day Weekend! What is everyone up to? Mine has been pretty low key and tomorrow will be as well. So tell me… what are YOU doing? I have to live vicariously 😉

This is a little late into the game but nevertheless… you may have noticed a new widget at the bottom left side of the screen that links you to the beautiful Tina’s 30 Days of Self Love. If you haven’t yet checked it out, please do. It is an AMAZING movement. Yes.. movement. Because I truly do believe that is what it is. Like Caitlin’s Operation Beautiful, 30 Day of Self Love is all about learning to love ourselves… and couldn’t we all use a bit of help in that area?! I know I could!

 

Breakfast yesterday featured the best overnight oats I’ve had in quite a while…

Sept. 5 002

The base was 1/2 cup oats, 1/3? cup Greek yogurt, 1/3? cup Coconut Milk Kefir, pinch of salt. A splash of milk was also added in the morning.

Sept. 5 004

I then topped it with a fig, blueberries, 1/4 of a vegan blueberry muffin from Whole Foods (that was slightly lacking in the blueberry department), and Barney Butter.

Sept. 5 006

The muffin MADE these oats!

Sept. 5 009

If you haven’t tried a muffin on top of oats, whether overnight or not, you MUST!

 

Lunch was this Amy’s pizza…

Sept. 5 011

I was craving pizza like MAD. Why? Who’s to know.

I also had pizza for dinner while out with friends… pizza twice in one day? It’s how I roll. I then had a fun night out with the best people in the world, and even got a drink named after me!! 😀

 

All I wanted this morning was a big bowl of PRODUCE.

Sept. 5 014

Enter Kashi Sunshine, 1/2 of a banana, a peach, and blueberries.

Sept. 5 016

With almond milk (added after the picture)

Sept. 5 018

I never had an actual “lunch”…

Sept. 5 019

I had this gnu bar…

Sept. 5 020

And then some of these Terra Sweet Potato Chips… which are awesome!

Sept. 5 021

 

Dinner featured two new things.. well, new to me.

Sept. 5 022

The elusive kabocha!

Sept. 5 025

Based on recommendations, I simply cut it into wedges (which, you may want to find a strong male to help you out with this… that thing was tough!), seasoned it with olive oil, salt, cinnamon, and maple syrup. Then baked at 425 for around 40 minutes!

Sept. 5 026

SO GOOD!!!! It got all crispy and caramelized… yum!

Worth waiting for!

I also had these baked frozen eggplant slices that I found at Whole Foods.

Sept. 5 029

Eggplant parmesan… almost!

Sept. 5 031

Quinoa on the bottom, eggplant slices, roasted vegetable marinara from Whole Foods, and parmesan cheese. Delicious!

Sept. 5 032

Dessert will also be had very soon!

 

Today I am thankful for…

  1. Beautiful weather that actually feels like fall! Though it may be temporary…
  2. My friends… friends who stick with me and love me no matter what
  3. Family

 

“Everyone is someone’s dream, someone’s shooting star and has always been in someone’s prayers…”

