Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Breakfast was another repeater… Overnight oats.

Sept. 8 003

Oats, Greek Yogurt, splash of almond milk, pinch of salt..

Sept. 8 004

Topped with blueberries, Whole Foods Vegan Blueberry Muffin, a peach, and Barney Butter.

Sept. 8 002

Overnight oats.. I love you. But the time has come for us to part ways for a bit…

 

Lunch was a SIAB… finally got a new blender!

Sept. 8 013

It contained:

  • a peach
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • 1/2 a scoop Jay Robb’s vanilla whey protein powder
  • ground flax
  • Greek yogurt
  • almond milk
  • ice

Sept. 8 014

Topped with Kashi Heart to Heart.

And then I took the little girl I babysit to Chick-Fil-A and treated myself to some fries. Sometimes you just have to…

Dinner may seem lame but it was awesome.

Sept. 8 016

An Amy’s veggie burger and a sweet potato.

Sept. 8 017

All dipped in barbecue sauce.

Sept. 8 018

Yes, I am ADDICTED to barbecue sauce. Little known fact… sweet potatoes are AMAZING with barbecue sauce. Just sayin…

And dessert….

Sept. 8 023

Yes, I went there.

Sept. 8 024

Chocolate cake that had chocolate mousse in the layers and was covered in a chocolate shell. Um… it was just needed.

 

I am thankful today for…

  1. My family
  2. Looking forward to this weekend
  3. And looking forward to FALL!

 

And now I will leave you with this quote… It is not because things are difficult that we dare not venture. It is because we dare not venture that they are difficult.”

Now… put on your thinking caps. What do you think? What does this mean to you?! I’ll share some reader’s comments, as well as my own opinion, in the next post!

 

And one more question.. I’m going out in downtown Charlotte friday night and I have NOTHING to wear. Going out where I live doesn’t require getting QUITE as dressed up sooo I’m kind of at a loss. How dressy do I need to be? Where can I find said dress? Heels? Flats? Help a girl out!

