What can I say… there is no way to even describe the weekend I had. Laughing until I cried, dancing, best friend, silliness, funny stories, memories,… Charlotte.. is amazing, for lack of a better word. I felt at home there, it’s hard to describe. It has the “big city” feel with the small town charm. The school? It was nice. The open house was not quite what I expected it to be and I still have a lot more to learn about the school. But regardless, I know that Charlotte is somewhere I would be extremely happy to live.. either in culinary school or somewhere down the road. I absolutely loved it. BUT it is scary to think about leaving home and all my friends and family and all I know (even though Charlotte is only an hour away) and move where I know no one. And have to make all new friends. But maybe this is what I need? I’m not sure. For now, I need to think and pray about it. A lot. And hopefully, I’ll know the right thing to do in time.

Picture wise, I wish I had more to share with you but I did not take that many pictures this weekend. I took a break from taking pictures of my food but here are a few photos of downtown Charlotte itself.

Charlotte 009 - Copy

Charlotte 014

Charlotte 016

Charlotte 015

Charlotte 013

My bestie and travel buddy 🙂

 

Now I must go study for a test tomorrow, rehydrate from this weekends activities, and catch up some much needed sleep! I love you all and thank you so much for the support!

 

"Once you make a decision, the universe conspires to make it happen."

Ralph Waldo Emerson

