Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m glad everyone enjoyed my last post about letting go… I promise more positivity soon! I just needed that and I’m glad it helped others out just a little 🙂 And yes, I need to take my own advice. I’ve been re-thinking some things of late. I’ve been in a funk lately… my life isn’t what I want it to be and I’m really trying to be positive on the blog but I can’t seem to get myself out of this… hole… that I’m in. I was hoping that getting back into blogging and cooking and working out and whatnot would get me out of it but so far no luck.. I really don’t know what to do. I think the root of it lies in that I haven’t faced some things that happened in the past; instead, I tried distract myself with people and stuff and things and never really faced my feelings and problems head on. And now, they’ve come back. Well they never really left but you get my drift… There are some things and people and feelings that I have to let go of. Easier said than done.

ANYWAYS, a little excitement around these parts… I got a new phone! I had an iPhone and I’m still a lover at heart buuut the Droid has been calling my name. So I answered 🙂 I got a Droid Incredible! And I am in LOVE! IN LOVE. I’m still figuring things out but hopefully I’ll have it down soon!

Dessert back on Monday was a Tina inspired snack!

Sept 15 001

A sandwich thin topped with peanut butter and chocolate chips! All melty!

 

Breakfast yesterday was a yogurt mess.. a la HTP!

Sept 15 006

3/4 cup or so of plain nonfat Greek yogurt..

Sept 15 008

1/2 cup raw oatmeal and a tbsp. or so of ground flax.

Sept 15 003

and a peach, 1/2 of a banana, and blueberries!

 

Lunch was a sandwich involving leftovers..

Sept 15 015

Barbecue chicken, barbecue sauce, mozzarella cheese, on a sandwich thin… all warm and toasty!

Sept 15 017

Alongside a HUGE green monster!

Sept 15 011

It had:

  • 1 cup or a little less of kale
  • 1 peach
  • 1/2 a scoop Jay Robb’s vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1 cup or so of almond milk

Sept 15 013

It’s been so long since I had had a GM!! SO GOOD!

 

I had NO idea what I wanted for dinner so I tweeted for some advice. This lovely lady solved my dilemma..

eatsleeplaugh 

@Jess5694 mmm….stir-fried chicken with teriyaki sauce, pineapple, veggies and rice?

Is she one smart lady or what?!

Sept 15 024

I cooked 3 small chicken tenders with some pineapple juice…

Sept 15 019

Sautéed the veggies (broccoli, mushrooms, and bean sprouts) separately…

Sept 15 022

And then mixed the veggies, rice, pineapple, and chicken together and added some teriyaki, soy sauce, and pineapple juice.

Sept 15 023

Topped with salted peanuts, SO GOOD!

Sept 15 029

And then I had this ice cream cone for dessert…yum!

 

Breakfast today was inspired by KERF! (am I on a roll or what?!)

Sept 15 030

Scottish oats!!

Sept 15 032

They’re a nice change from regular oats… they’re almost doughy, like Kath says..

Sept 15 035

I cooked them like I do normal oats (except a bit longer).

They had..

  • 1/4 cup oats (the serving size)
  • 1 tbsp. quick oats
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • pinch of salt and cinnamon
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup milk

Topped with Naturally Nutty and Natural Skippy! And blueberries and raspberries.

 

Lunch was supposed to be eaten on the go but I ended up getting out of class early.. anyways, overnight oats…er, kind of.

Sept 15 037

A raspberry Chobani, 1/2 cup regular rolled oats, pineapple, raspberries, and blueberries.

Sept 15 039

YUM!

I had dinner out tonight… a few bits of a kid’s hamburger (yes.. I need to do a post about my return to red meat) with a couple of fries. I wasn’t feeling that hot at the time so I didn’t eat much.

When I got home much later tonight, I had this bowl of cereal…

Sept 15 041

It had Fiber One, Grape Nuts, and Kashi Sunshine.

As well as a small bowl of ice cream.

Have a nice night bloggies!


Sometimes its important to leave, so we are given that chance to see how special that someone really is. –Washeem

