Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday! Anyone have exciting plans for the weekend? Mine is going to be pretty chill but fun.. lots of plans with friends 🙂

Last night I had a LOT of fun. Thus the cure for a little too much fun 😉

 

Breakfast of champions… Scottish oats!

Sept. 17 022

Oats, milk, water, cinnamon, salt, and 1/2 of a banana.These just hit the spot lately!

Sept. 17 023

Topped with PB & Co.’s the Bees Knees…

Sept. 17 024

And blueberries and raspberries.

 

“Lunch” was a smoothie made with 1/2 of a banana, pineapple, 1/2 a scoop Jay Robb’s Vanilla Whey Protein powder, milk, Greek yogurt, ground flax, rolled oats, and ice. Whew..

Sept. 17 029

But it was delicious!

 

And then later a Superfoods Odwalla Bar to fuel me through a workout, which never ceases to make me feel better.

Dinner was perfect..

Sept. 17 032

Pizza!

Sept. 17 033

Buffalo chicken…

Sept. 17 034

Cheese…

Sept. 17 035

And hamburger and bacon.

Seconds on the buffalo chicken… so good!

Annnd ice cream for dessert 🙂 Hey, it’s Friday night!

 

Backtracking to yesterday…

Sept. 17 001

Nature’s Path Optimum Blueberry Cinnamon Cereal..

Sept. 17 003

With blueberries and almond milk.

 

I had a banana as a pre-workout snack.

 

Lunch looks not so photogenic but was oh so good..

Sept. 17 005

Yogurt, half of a sweet potato, maple syrup, and cinnamon.

Sept. 17 007

YUM!

Sept. 17 009

Along with a Cinnamon Raisin Ezekial English Muffin..

Sept. 17 011

Topped with maple syrup..

My sweet tooth was in control, can you tell?

 

Dinner was a hodge podge..

Sept. 17 014

A Publix Greenwise brand veggie burger..

Sept. 17 015

Half of a sweet potato topped with barbecue sauce (i’m telling you, it’s GOOD)

Sept. 17 018

And a side of mac and cheese. Cold.

Sept. 17 013

Again, don’t knock it til you try it!

 

I had a major craving for cookies.. thank goodness for my foresight to freeze some Super-Charge Me Cookies!

Sept. 17 019

I couldn’t even wait to take a picture before I had to take a bite… told you my sweet tooth was out of control 🙂

 

In other news, I’m looking for a new job… fingers crossed!!!

 

Today I am thankful for…

  1. My friends
  2. Made an A on my first test of the semester!
  3. A busy weekend 🙂

 

‎"I’ve this creeping suspicion that things here are not as they seem
Oh, reassure me
Why do I feel as if I’m in too deep?
Oh, I’ve been praying
For some way to show them
I’m not what they see…"

~DMB

