Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s official. Fall is upon us. How do I know this? A little something called pumpkin has taken over my life…

 

I found this Pumpkin Pancake/Waffle Mix at World Market.

Sept 19 001

Best. Pancakes. EVER.

Sept 19 002

I made these with 1/2 cup of the mix, a bit of milk and water, and Greek Yogurt in place of the oil.

Sept 19 004

I can’t even adequately describe these babies.. they were almost.. gooey…doughy… In a good way.

Sept 19 003

Topped with PB&Co. The Bees Knees Peanut Butter and pumpkin butter. And blueberries. You know, for the antioxidants and all.

Sept 19 007

Best thing I’ve eaten in a while…

 

 

Sept 19 011

Lunch was a Publix Veggie Burger on a sandwich thin with tomato, ketchup, and mustard.

 Sept 19 015

Along with Sun Chips..

Sept 19 013

And Terra Sweet Potato Chips

Sept 19 012

I then took a trip to Whole Foods annnnnd to get frozen yogurt 🙂

IMAG0007

Plain frozen yogurt with blueberries, raspberries, and ice cream cone crumbles.

IMAG0006

It’s been way toooo long since I’ve had fro-yo.

 

Breakfast/Brunch today featured….drumroll please… CANNED PUMPKIN!!! I found some organic canned pumpkin at Whole Foods yesterday. It’s no Libby’s but it’ll do 🙂

Sept 19 016

Oh Pumpkin Oats, how I have missed you!

Sept 19 019

This was 1/4 cup scottish oats, 1/2 of a banana, water, milk, cinnamon, salt, and pumpkin stirred in at the end.

Topped with The Bees Knees and Skippy  Natural.

 

“Lunch” today consisted of a pack of peanut butter crackers and a handful of candy corn while at the pool. Yes, I know. Don’t judge me 😉

 

Dinner included this baby…

Sept 19 020

A Sweet Dumpling Squash. Looks kind of like an acorn squash but I’ll go with it…

Sept 19 025

I roasted it and a white sweet potato with maple syrup, cinnamon, and salt.

Sept 19 027

Baby fingerling potatoes…

Sept 19 026

A veggie burger..

Sept 19 029

And kale chips.

Sept 19 022

Dessert was this cookie..

Sept 19 031

I’ve been dying to try these forever!

Sept 19 030

Along with an Adora Disk! (thank you Katie!)

IMAG0008

 

I apologize for the picture/food heavy word short post but I’m exhausted and about to head to bed super early (yes, channeling my inner elderly) I have a job interview tomorrow soo fingers crossed!

 

Today I am thankful for..

  1. New job opportunity
  2. Chocolate. ‘Nuff said.
  3. Pumpkin 🙂

 

“I don’t define my life by my past. I’m living today, and I determine my future.”

