Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It was just one of those days. We all have them. Am I right?

I’m looking forward to the future but I’m stuck in this place… between the past and the future. The here and now. I mean this in a broad sense as well as a short term thing. The big picture, I’m 22. Still in school. Still un-decided specifically what I want to do with my life. Unmarried. Etc. Twenty-two is not an easy age. They say that you find yourself in your 20’s? I can see that now. I’ve changed more this past year than I have in the last three years. Can anyone else relate? Short-term wise… I’m also in the “in between…” My job interview is tomorrow (and thank you so much for the encouragement!) and I am trying to think positively and that I WILL get the job and my life WILL improve and good changes WILL happen. I can’t even express to you how important this job is to me, how much is riding on it, and how much it means to me. Positive thoughts, positive thoughts 🙂 If you guys will send me positive vibes and prayers around 2:30 EST tomorrow, I would be GREATLY appreciative!!

 

The day started off well with the pancakes from heaven

Sept 22 007

I mixed 1/2 cup of the mix, a tablespoon or two of Greek Yogurt, 1 egg white, and a splash of water.

Sept 22 003

Topped with PB & Co. The Bees Knees and pumpkin butter..

Sept 22 008

As well as 1 apple microwaved with apple pie spices.

Sept 22 009

They were delicious.. but not quite as good as last time. I made them a little bit thinner and cooked on higher heat this time. Lesson learned.

 

I had a doctor’s appointment and then had time to kill after.. so I stopped by Starbucks (Barnes and Noble) for a tall non-fat pumpkin spice latte.

IMAG0009

Delicious!

Sept 22 015

With some figs that I had packed.

 

Lunch was this sandwich…

Sept 22 012

Tomato, laughing cow, pepper jack cheese, and honey mustard on a sandwich thin.

Sept 22 013

Along with Sun Chips.

Sept 22 014

[I then went to the gym after work… fail. I forgot my shoes :/ SO I went home and decided to make use of our treadmill and walked 2 miles, as well as Angela’s Whittle My Middle II. All in all, it was an OK workout but walking is a little more strenuous on my stress fracture than, say, the elliptical and it’s not near as good a cardio workout. But you gotta make do… and today, I NEEDED the stress release that a workout brings, if you get my drift.]

 

Dinner was a quick stir-fry… one of my go to meals when I don’t really know what to eat. What are your go to meals?

Sept 22 016

Broccoli, mushrooms, a scrambled egg for protein, teriyaki sauce, soy sauce, Agave nectar, and brown rice.

Sept 22 017

Quick, filling, and nutritious 🙂

Sept 22 019

And because I had such a healthy dinner, I can have a glass of wine. right? Don’t you love my logic? Just work with me here 😉

Sept 22 020

In my birthday glass 🙂

Sept 22 022

Which I am currently enjoying while writing this post and watching America’s Next Top Model. Along with a chocolate Adora disk. The perfect end to one of THOSE days.

 

Today I am thankful for..

  1. Chocolate
  2. What a stress reliever exercise is
  3. Angela for Whittle My Middle II.. it works wonders I tell ya!

 

“If you’re feeling frightened about what comes next, don’t. Embrace the uncertainty. Allow it to lead you places. Be brave as it challenges you to exercise both your heart & your mind as you create your own path towards happiness, don’t waste time with regret. Spin wildly into your next action. Enjoy the present, each moment, as it comes ; `cause you’ll never get another one quite like it. & if you should ever look up, & find yourself lost, simply take a breath & start over. Retrace your steps & go back to the purest place in your heart..where your hope lives. You’ll find your way again…”

