Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The job that is! Thank you SO much for all of your well wishes and positive vibes and prayers.. could not have done it without you! I’m not going to put on the blog exactly where I’m working but as I’ve said, it is waitressing. And hopefully still babysitting on the side. I’m going to start training sometime next week or the next… and I have a BOOK of information to memorize before then. Yikes! But I’m happy about the job! If anything, it’s a change.. and hopefully a positive one! This may lead to me being more busy (which is actually a VERY good thing) and leaving less time for blogging… but I’ll worry about that when it comes.

 

Breakfast was a bowl of Nature’s Path Optimum Blueberry Cinnamon Cereal..

Sept 23 001

Topped with 1/2 of a banana..

Sept 23 003

And almond milk

 

I then went to class, shopping (hey…needed a new outfit for my interview 😉 ), hit the gym for a quick sweat session, fueled by 1/2 of a banana and this protein shake made with 1/2 cup of almond milk and 1/2 of a scoop of Jay Robb’s vanilla whey protein powder.

Sept 23 004

and then home for this bowl of goodness..

Sept 23 005

Greek yogurt, pumpkin, raw oatmeal, maple agave, lots of cinnamon and nutmeg..

Sept 23 008

YUM! I’m seriously in LOVE with raw oats!

Sept 23 006

I also munched on an apple later in the afternoon.

 

I celebrated the job tonight with THIS dinner…

Sept 23 010

Fresh egg pasta (that I bought…), sautéed shrimpies, broccoli, light alfredo sauce..

Sept 23 013

(steamy camera pictures…)

Sept 23 011

With garlic bread.. that I totally forgot to photograph.. oops!

SO GOOD!!!!

 

And dessert.. oh boy.

Sept 23 016

A sweet potato pancake. With Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter.

Sounds weird but there are NO WORDS.

Trust me on this. Or better yet.. go recreate this. Go ahead. I’ll wait.

 

Today I am thankful for…

  1. My new job!!!!! 🙂
  2. Favorite shows back on – Greys, Gossip Girl,…
  3. The blogging community!

 

The world is round and the place
which seems like the end may also
be the beginning.

