Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sometime’s it’s ok to…

…eat the same breakfast two days in a row

Sept. 25 004

With slight alterations.

Sept. 25 008

Friday’s pumpkin pancakes with PB&Co.’s the Bees Knees and pumpkin butter.

Sept. 25 006

Can’t beat it.

Sept. 25 023

Except with you add Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut butter…

Sept. 25 025

As I did today.

Sept. 25 026

With maple syrup and raspberries.

Sept. 25 028

INCREDIBLE.

Like dessert for breakfast!

…have pumpkin AGAIN for lunch

This would be Friday’s SIAB.

Sept. 25 010

The base was pumpkin purée, almond milk, 1/2 a scoop of Jay Rob’s vanilla whey protein powder, 1/2 of a banana, and xanthan gum.

Sept. 25 012

The swirl was made of Greek Yogurt piped…

Sept. 25 014

And topped with Pumpkin Granola.

Wow.

And today’s lunch..

Sept. 25 029

Greek yogurt, old-fashioned oats, Greek yogurt, lots of cinnamon, and Maple Agave Nectar.

Sept. 25 031

BOMB. But I think I may turn into a pumpkin soon 😉

 

…have gelato as an afternoon snack

IMAG0012

Apple Pie Gelato. Thank you Whole Foods 🙂

…or cookie dough 😉

IMAG0010

I finally found this elusive bar!! Buuut I was pretty disappointed 😦

…eat a Thanksgiving meal in September

Sept. 25 032

What can I say? I was feeling Thanksgiving!

Sept. 25 033

Turkey breast tenderloins rubbed with a mixture of olive oil, sage, thyme, rosemary, salt, pepper, and garlic.

Sept. 25 035

Mashed sweet potatoes with brown sugar and a bit of real butter.

Sept. 25 034

Green beans.

Sept. 25 037

Dressing made with cornbread, sage, caramelized onions (the KEY), chicken stock, salt, milk, and an egg.

SO GOOD. Have I ever mentioned that Thanksgiving is pretty much my favorite meal of all time?!

…say goodbye to summer with a meal made on the grill

Sept. 25 017

Salmon cooked on a cedar plank seasoned with a teriyaki marinade.

Sept. 25 020

A baked potato with cheddar cheese and a bit of butter.

Sometimes you just gotta go for it 😉

Sept. 25 021

And a salad. The usual suspects and ranch dressing.

…have dessert twice in one day

As I’m currently enjoying a blueberry scone from Great Harvest as dessert 🙂

I am thankful for…

  1. My family
  2. Quiet nights at home (refreshing now and again 😉 )
  3. Sex and the City 2!!!! FINALLY.

“Sometimes, running away means you’re headed in the exact right direction.”

