Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

That is the only word to describe my life right now. Exhaustion. But good exhaustion 🙂 I started my job, well training, Friday night. Of all nights. It was INSANE. Most people train over a course of a couple of weeks.. me, they want me to be completely trained (which includes taking detailed tests over the menus and whatnot) by Wednesday. Yes, that gives me 4 days folks. Yikes… Buuut I love it so far. I just didn’t expect how so very TIRED I am.. and I’m not even working full hours yet! Hopefully i’ll get used to it? My life is about to get pretty busy with school and work so I do ask that you bear with me as I get used to balancing everything with blogging again.

 

In the meantime, my life the last few days..

Oct. 2 002

Pumpkin pancakes.

Oct. 2 005

Yeah, you knew it was coming 😉

Oct. 2 004

With Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter and raspberries. And maple syrup for dippage.

 

A green monster that I added WAY too much xantham gum to, which resulted in it being… gummy. But delicious nonetheless.

Oct. 2 007

It had:

 

I’ve eaten SO MANY of these cookies over the last few days… I’m talking they are almost gone. And I made them… two nights ago.

Oct. 2 006

What can I say, they’re good folks!

 

Pre-work snack last night was this baby…

Oct. 2 008

An apple on the bottom, topped with Greek yogurt, raw oats, and peanut buter and cinnamon.

Oct. 2 009

This fueled me through most of the night but by they time I got home last night I was STARVING. I’m talking inhale the entire kitchen starving. I was not prepared for this intense HUNGER. I mean I know I was on my feet a lot but wow… I’m like a bottomless pit when I get home. Anywho, I had a Smart Ones bagel bites, cereal, and a few cookies.

 

I slept like a rock until 11 AM this morning… about 11 hours. I don’t think i’ve slept that much in… I can’t remember when. It felt good.

Oct. 2 011

I had a quick bowl of Kashi GoLean Crunch with almond milk and 1/2 of a banana for breakfast.

Oct. 2 012

“Lunch” post-gym was a veggie burger (the best I’ve ever had)

Oct. 2 015

And a sweet potato

Oct. 2 014

Annnnd a couple more cookies.

 

Pre-work tonight, I had this yogurt/oat mess.

Oct. 2 016

Yogurt, eggy oats (regular oatmeal made in the microwave with 1 egg white), pumpkin (it’s under there), pumpkin butter, and peanut butter. And yes, eggy oats are AMAZING! Thank you Allie!

Oct. 2 017

Again, this fueled me through most of the night but once again STARVING when I got off. Which led to this..

Oct. 2 018

A sandwich with 1 egg, 1 egg white, and Cheddar cheese. Delicious!

Oct. 2 019

Oh yeah, and a slice of Publix Birthday cake from April that I had frozen… what can I say, random craving for cake?! And just FYI, it was as good (if not better) than it was in April.. just sayin.

And now I’m drinking a glass of wine, icing my stress fracture with a bag of frozen beans (cause that’s how I roll), and looking forward to my comfy bed 🙂

 

Anyone have any suggestions on things that I can eat before work that will give me enough energy to get through the night?!

I am thankful today for…

  1. My job
  2. The cool weather that actually feels like Fall!  (at least for now)
  3. The beginning of a new time in my life

 

“One of the hardest things in life is figuring out when it is time to stop, and when it is time to try harder.”

