Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(can I be more creative with my title…)

Good evening my dears! It’s another week and I hope yours has started off on the right foot. I used to dread Mondays but now..I treat it like a new beginning. So last week might have not been the best but guess what? You have ANOTHER chance to make this week a fabulous one! So go out there and live your life and make the most of each and every day!

Ok getting off my soap box now, onto a new subject..

I saw the Social Network tonight.. yeah. I’m not quite sure yet what I think. The concept of the movie was interesting and I was curious about how Facebook did get started… buuut, I’m kind of, I don’t know, sad that’s really how Facebook started. And the movie kind of dragged out for me. I wouldn’t say it was horrible but I don’t think I would recommend it either. Have you seen it? What did you think?

Now backtracking to Saturday, I tried my hand at waffles. See, I love them. LOVE THEM. But for some reason, I’ve never been great at making them, like Jess 😉 Mine always flop. But I decided to try again for lunch Saturday when I had a craving for waffles but none frozen on hand.

Oct. 18 002

Woila!

Oct. 18 005

Ok so I used a mix.. BUT I doctored it up with pumpkin, vanilla, and cinnamon.

They were GOOD. Frozen waffles? Psh. Do not even compare.

Oct. 18 003
I topped one with Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter…

Oct. 18 004

And one with PB & Co.’s The Bees Knees peanut butter and pumpkin butter.

 

And then I had THIS amazingness before work Sunday afternoon…

Oct. 18 007

Yogurt, microwaved apple with cinnamon, grape nuts, and peanut butter. And repeat. Then honey.

Oct. 18 012

YUM.

 

And then dinner last night…

Oct. 18 018

Doesn’t look fabulous but was oh so good.. homemade spaghetti by my mom, topped with CHEESE.

Oct. 18 015

And what’s spaghetti without garlic bread?

Oct. 18 016

Breakfast today was Kashi Go Lean with raspberries, a banana, and almond milk.

Oct. 18 019

And lunch.. well…

IMAG0025

Yes. FROZEN YOGURT. I was taking advantage of my one day off and doing a little shopping at the mall in Greenville and what did I come upon but a SELF SERVE FROZEN YOGURT SHOP!! Guys. I literally squeaked and bolted for the place. I swear I could hear angels singing when I walked in and saw all the frozen yogurt options and toppings.. oh boy.

IMAG0026

I ended up with peanut butter, vanilla, and plain tart topped with froot loops, captain crunch, strawberries, and reese’s peanut butter cups. It was amazing.

 

And dinner tonight was courtesy of Whole Foods.

Oct. 18 026

A salmon fillet..

Oct. 18 028

Side of sushi. One with brown rice, salmon, avocado, and cream cheese…

Oct. 18 027

And the other with brown rice, shrimp, avocado, and cucumber.

Oct. 18 029

Along with a salad.

Oct. 18 030

Annd a pumpkin chocolate chip cookie for dessert!

I also had some of this delicious salsa that I found today!

Oct. 18 021

Yes my friends, pumpkin salsa. It’s so good.. it’s not pumpkiny per-say.. just a HINT of sweetness. So good!

Oct. 18 022

Especially with these chips!

Oct. 18 023

 

So, have a fabulous wonderful week.. do something crazy! Love you ALL!

 

“Sometimes what you’re looking for comes when you’re not looking at all. That’s Destiny.”

