Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

How has it been a week since I last blogged?! Wow, sorry guys! Time got away with me I guess! Honestly, you haven’t missed very much. My life has basically been work, friends, work, friends, school, work, friends… and I’m OK with that 🙂 Unfortunately (or fortunately depending on how you look at it) I’m not working QUITE as much because they hired a lot of new servers but my free time is filled with new friends, which is a very good thing indeed. BUT I’m going to try to get back into daily (or at least every other day blogging).

On another note, has anyone realized that Thanksgiving is in basically 2 weeks?! Say what?!

And now the multitude of pictures from the last week…

 

Including more TJ’s products that haven’t been on the bloggie yet.

Nov. 9 062

Oh yes. Cranberry. The holidays are upon us my friends.

Nov. 9 063

On top of a TJ’s whole wheat waffle with peanut butter with banana.

 

I finished off this gelato at some point as well. Nothing like eating ice cream straight out of the container.

Nov. 9 065

I also found this delicious (and cheapish) wine at TJ’s.

Nov. 9 066

Wine is a good thing 🙂

 

And, ofcourse, I had to try out peanut flour..

Nov. 9 067

First try, peanut butter flour pancakes.

Nov. 9 068

I can’t remember exactly what went into them but I loosely followed a recipe off of Jenny’s blog.

Nov. 9 070

At first, they were delicious. But then I kept eating and they started to make me a bit nauseous… not sure why. I think next time I would go half peanut flour and half regular flour.

Nov. 9 071

 

Target has Christmas bowls out! Couldn’t help myself..

Nov. 9 072

TJ’s frosted shredded mini wheat cereal with banana and almond milk.

Nov. 9 073

THE BEST YOGURT EVER!

Nov. 9 075

Tastes like melted chocolate ice cream. I KNOW.

 

Dinner after work one night, grits topped with a scrambled egg topped with cheese. What can I say, it was all I was craving…

Nov. 9 076

Some of the best bowl of oats in a LONG time!!

Nov. 9 077

Bustin out my collection of Christmas dishware… And yes, I am one of those annoying people who listen to Christmas music before Thanksgiving. I live on the edge like that.

Nov. 9 078

Whipped banana oats topped with a microwaved apple, yogurt, pumpkin butter, peanut butter, and a drizzle of maple agave.

Nov. 9 080

YES!

 

OIAJ!

Nov. 9 083

Overnight oats topped with pumpkin butter, some TJ’s high fiber O’s, banana, and blackberries.

Nov. 9 084

So sad OIAJ only comes around once in a while…

Nov. 9 089

 

TJ’s peanut butter is amazing.

Nov. 9 090

On top of TJ’s high fiber oats, banana, and almond milk.

Nov. 9 091

Inredible.

Nov. 9 092

Also on top of pumpkin pancakes with maple syrup.

Nov. 9 094

Yep. The last of THE pumpkin pancake mix.

Nov. 9 098

A sad, sad day indeed.

Nov. 9 095

A random grilled cheese the other day…

Nov. 9 101

A mug of ice cream..

Nov. 9 102

And a green monster made with peanut flour, ice, 1/2 of a banana, almond milk, spinach, and this protein powder.

IMAG0045

A few other random notes..

Eggnog lattes from Starbucks are AMAZIN!

IMAG0037

This is one of the best bars i’ve ever had…that i’ve been looking for for YEARS. And I found it at Bi-Lo. Of all places.

IMAG0036

And this Luna bar that is officially my favorite flavor.

IMAG0044

I’m ADDICTED to Subway right now.

IMAG0042

Annnd Red Velvet Cake Fro Yo is where it’s at!

IMAG0046

 

I apologize for the picture heavy post… thanks for hanging in there! I also now realize I eat in my car a RIDICULOUS amount. Which is not THE safest thing.. do as I say, not as I do 🙂

 

And two lessons I learned today? Coffee goes in your mouth… not your eye. Don’t ask. And coffee gives me no energy.. four cups.. nada.

What did YOU learn today?

