Tags

This year, I am thankful.

I am thankful for

… my family and happy memories of those not with us anymore

… my friends (including some amazing bloggie friends)

… this blog

… the blog world

… my job

… that I have food to eat and a warm house to sleep in

… joy

… learning to open my heart again

… the acceptance of the past and the realization that living in it is only hindering me

… my God

… second chances

… the fact that hair grows

… love

… happiness

… the simple things.

What are YOU thankful for this Thanksgiving?

 

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.  
It turns what we have into enough, and more.  
It turns denial into acceptance, 
chaos to order, confusion to clarity.  
It can turn a meal into a feast, 
a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.  
Gratitude makes sense of our past, 
brings peace for today and 
creates a vision for tomorrow.
Melody Beatti

