Tags

, , , , ,

Before we get to the baking, let me share a few things i’ve been enjoying over the past few days,

 

The best oats in FOREVER.

Dec 23 001

Base of old fashioned oats, quick oats, chia seeds (made them SO fluffy) over vanilla greek yogurt.

Dec 23 002

Topped with a microwaved apple and Barney Butter. SO good!

Dec 23 004

TJ’s French Toast topped with Barney Butter

Dec 23 005

Annnd more cinnamon microwaved apple

Dec 23 006

TJ’s pumpkin pancake mix!

Dec 23 021
Topped with barney butter, pumpkin butter, and banana.

Dec 23 024

Look how FLUFFY!

Dec 23 026

Whole Food’s Spaghetti O’s!

Dec 23 027

Reminds me of my childhood.

Dec 23 028

With a clemintine

Dec 23 029

And Kashi Heart to Heart with peanut butter and banana and almond milk

Dec 23 030

 

Now… the baking!

Dec 23 009

Mama Pea’s Christmas Cookie Dough balls…oh my Jesus.

Dec 23 020

SO doughy and amazing! Though I did have to cook mine a little longer than the recipe suggests.

Dec 23 011

 

And The Chic Life’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls.

Dec 23 015

Now, I am in love with Mama Pea’s Dough balls but these… these.. are so. good.

Dec 23 018

Buttery and chocolately and doughy and just freakin amazin.

 

And then tonight, a tradition handed down to me, I made fudge. My grandmother used to make it and give it away as gifts to our family and when she passed away, I continued the tradition. And the incredible recipe? Off the back of the Marshmallow Fluff jar. I kid you not. It all starts here.

Dec 23 033

Chop up your chocolate..and it WILL get everywhere, and set aside.

Dec 23 031

Combine butter, sugar, and condensed milk over heat (hey, I didn’t say this was low-calorie..)

Dec 23 032

And wait on it to melt…

Dec 23 034

And eventually come to a boil.

Dec 23 035

You then boil it, take it off the heat, and add in your marshmallow fluff, chocolate, and vanilla.

Dec 23 036

And then stir, stir, stir and wait on it to melt together…

Dec 23 037

Your patience is rewarded with this velvetty chocolate liquid fudge.

Dec 23 038

Pour into a pan, allow to set, and voila! The best, easiest, chocolatey fudge you will ever make.

Dec 23 039

And you can use your imaginations as to what happened to THIS.

Dec 23 040

 

I also made these, but you’ll just have to wait to see what this is..

Dec 23 044

 

I hope you and your families have a very Merry Christmas!

Dec 23 003

