Tags

,

So first of all, thank you guys for the comments on my last post… I know it was a bit heavy, but you guys are amazing. And I’m glad to know I’m not the only one struggling through those issues.

Secondly, as you may or may not know, I just returned from a trip to Orlando with my parents and best friend. Rather than posting TONS of pictures on here, I’ll direct you to my facebook album, where you can look through them if you have a facebook I think? Though I did write a recap of Day 1, which I may share.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=201802844&aid=2052065

Florida 2 088

Me and my Mom

 

And we did actually fly to Orlando, a nighttime flight. And this is the view of Downtown Charlotte, NC as we left.

Disney Day 1 020

And this may sound extremely corny but the feeling it gave me as we flew over it was SUCH peace. As flew over towns and cities lying there I just had this calmness come over me and it was like a weight lifted off of my shoulders. Call me crazy, but I feel like Charlotte calls to me. It’s a perfect mix of city and country. It’s Southern (as my roots are) but it has that touch of the “big city” that I crave. One day, I will live there. I just know it.

 

Also, as everyone does, I have a few New Years Resolutions. One? I’ve lost almost all of my muscle tone and gained weight because of work/holidays/not eating healthy, etc. I’m not saying I’m trying to lose weight but I want to tone up and get my cardio endurance back, which means going back to my roots of eating healthy/fresh/less processed foods. And cut back on sweets. I’ve gone a tad bit overboard here lately…oops. And fit in time to workout more. And after just a few days of doing this, I feel SO MUCH better!

 

And lastly, as you probably know if you follow my blog (and if not, it’s all in the archives) I’ve been dealing with a stress fracture for over a year now. And tomorrow, I’m going for another appointment. I haven’t been since probably June/July? And then they said the x-rays showed now signs of a stress fracture so that it must be healing. Months and months later, I’m still having the same kind of pain I had when I first fractured it. So, we are trying to figure out what is going on and request a follow up MRI. Here’s to hoping for good news!

 

I apologize for the EXTREMELY sporadic all over the place post.. I promise things will get back to normal soon!

 

“Sometimes in order to not fall apart, you have to let go of what keeps you together.”

