One year ago today I started this little blog, The Process of Healing. I distinctly remember coming home from a depressing doctor’s visit, where I finally realized the seriousness of my stress fracture, and feeling this hopelessness set in when I came to terms that running had been taken away from me for who knows how long. I looked into the next few months and had no idea how I was going to make it through. And then I gave in to what I had been thinking about doing for so long, starting a blog.

IMG_4987

Except now I had a REASON to blog… to get me through these months of healing and to maybe reach out to others in the same boat. I had no idea how much blogging would change me and my life, how it would become a PART of my life. Though I didn’t know it back in January, blogging saved me. If it hadn’t been for it during my months of bed rest, I don’t know where I would be. Even though I was cut off from my world and my friends, I had my blog and I had my friends that reached out to me from all over the world. And I can honestly say that I have met true friends though blogging. Though I may have never “met” them in real life, it doesn’t make them any less of friends. You know who you are and I love you guys.

IMG_2602

In fact, I love all of those of you who take the time to read my little blog. The support and love and friendship and kindness that has come from our little healthy living blogging community was something I never expected but something I will forever be thankful for. This little blog has been more successful than I ever thought it would be but it’s not quite what I want it to be at this point. You can expect a lot of changes in the coming year for The Process of Healing, changes that I hope will improve it. Looking back, my writing in the beginning now makes me cringe. This blog has definitely encouraged (and improved) my love of writing but especially photography, which I now LOVE. In any case, thank you again for reading and I hope you will continue to in the coming year!

IMG_6357

 

Now, my question, what do you like and what do you not like about The Process of Healing? Anything you’d rather see less/more of?

