Tags

, ,

Hello friends and happy Tuesday 🙂 It’s a very happy Tuesday in my life as it is my first day off since doubling at work Fri, Sat, Sun (EASTER), and Mon (and for those of you unfamiliar with the term, it equates to working all day). I am BEAT. In any case, I hope everyone had a Happy Easter if you celebrate!

First things first, attending to business… Thank you to everyone who entered my giveaway! I wish I could give everyone a prize 🙂 However, the winner is..

#39 Grace!

Please e-mail me all your info ASAP so I get your goodies off to you soon!

 

Secondly, the 30 Day Challenge, Day 2!

Where would you like to be in 10 years?

In 10 years, I will be 32 (holy CRAP). I would like to be married, with 2 children, a job that I enjoy, and financially stable.

And well, one of those goals is on it’s way to being fulfilled…

I am engaged!!!

Ok sorry, my excitement got the better of me there. And yes, some of you for SURE guessed right in the last post. It actually happened on Friday but I’ve only told family and friends and now, I get to share it with you all 🙂 It’s not even on facebook yet! In any case, I am in fact engaged to my amazing boy, the love of my life. And I know some of you will be happy for me and some of you will be like hey… she’s only been with him for a short time. And yes, that is true. We have been officially together for 6/7 months and yes, that is a short time. And honestly, it’s been in the works for a while. He even told my mom when he was going to propose. And she refused to tell me :/ But guys… you know how they say when you know, you know? Well it’s true. When you know, you KNOW. I love him with all of my heart and the thought of getting to be with him for the rest of my life makes me happier beyond belief. I won’t go on and on with the mushy gushy stuff but he’s seriously the best thing that’s ever happened to me and well, I can’t even put into words how much I love him. Ok, ok, I’ll stop now. Here’s the good stuff…

IMAG0132

Eeee! I’m in love.

The details of the proposal are long but basically, at the most random moment, he pulled the ring out of his pocket. I was FLOORED. I think I said “really? omg! are you serious?!” before it sunk in that this was really happening. And then I boo hood.

I think I also told you guys that we work together, which has made the engagement interesting. The funniest thing is seeing people’s reactions… work has included lots of giggling and laughing and crying the past few days. And my boss’s reaction? Hilarious. But you’d have to know him to understand.

I could keep going on and on about wedding details and whatnot… but I’ll spare you… for now 🙂

Stay tuned for regular postage soon!

