Tags

, , , ,

Happy Mother’s Day! I hope you are all treating your mother’s to an amazing day 🙂 I know that I am extremely grateful for my mother. She has been there for me through ups and downs, unwavering, always supportive, no matter what. Mothers are a gift from God, that I know.

In other news, I’m still in the process of moving. While we are waiting for the house to become ready, we are packing, packing, packing. Well, in theory.. hehe. I also realize that I have not explained exactly WHY I’m moving so I owe you that in a future post.

On the food front..

More cake batter pancakes!

May 4th 001

I just cannot get enough.

May 4th 002

Holy yum

I also had a protein shake after an unusually tough workout earlier this week..

May 4th 006

So good! It had strawberries, Jay Robb’s vanilla whey protein powder, 1/2 of a banana, milk, and TONS of strawberries.

I used to have protein shakes almost every day but lately? Not so much, Partially because I’m out of Jay Robb’s. BUT a trip to Whole Foods to stock up again means TONS of smoothies to come!

I was craving nothing but cereal the other morning and I concocted this delicious mix…

May 8 001

Kashi Honey Sunshine topped with bananas, granola, and melted Barney Butter.

May 8 003

This was AMAZING! The Barney Butter hardened and stuck to the granola which created this crunchy almond buttery… thing (for lack of a better word). SO GOOD.

I may or many not have also eaten my weight in strawberries (times a million) this week..

May 8 005

 

30 Day Challenge time!

Day 5 – A time you thought about ending your own life

Heavy topic much? I’ve never honestly WANTED to end my own life but I’ve definitely had some serious down times. The first days I learned that I had a stress fracture and could no longer run, I thought my life was over.. definitely one of the lowest points in my life. Also, after a particularly rough break up. Yet no matter happens, you have to keep going and life DOES improve! I’ve now learned that running does not MAKE me I can stay fit without it and life does go on. And heart breaks? Well, the world doesn’t stop for your grief. But I know now that that break up was a blessing in disguise.. or I never would’ve met the love of my life! Things work out for the best and there is a reason for everything, even if we do not realize it at the time.

