Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I always loving reading other bloggers’ WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday). Why does seeing every single thing someone else ate all day? Because I’m nosy. And unnecessarily obsessed with food. Take that how you will.

In any case, since I failed to capture every morsel that passed my lips Wednesday, I’m doing WIAT (What I Ate Thursday).

 

I woke up early (aka stupidoclock) as I had to open at work this morning and so I started my day with someone new to me..

May 20 010

Cookie Dough Cereal, a la The Fitnessista.

May 20 011

I mixed 1/2 cup raw rolled oats, 1.5 tbsp. peanut butter, and about 2 tablespoons of Jay Robb’s Vanilla Whey Protein powder. I then topped it with almond milk, bananas, and frozen defrosted strawbs.

May 20 012

SO GOOD! And this kept me full SO LONG. Epic.

(Insert MANY packs of saltine crackers consumed at work to keep the hunger at bay. I may or may not be addicted to them…)

After I got off of work at 4, I headed to Panera (which is all of 10 minutes from work AND my new house) to take advantage of their free WiFi to get some school work done (woohoo summer class.).

IMAG0138 (1)

I enjoyed a low fat Strawberry Smoothie and an Udi’s Gluten Free Blueberry Muffin that I brought from home. Delicious!

And THEN I went BACK to work for the night shift. As I had to stay until close (that would be 12 HOURS AT WORK.. insane much?), I ate “dinner” there.

IMAG0139

A sweet potato. This is a staple for me at work as it’s relatively healthy, delicious, and cheap. Plus, it’s the first vegetable I’ve had in days. But who’s counting..

Once home, I enjoyed a mini carton (1 serving) of Ben and Jerry’s Strawberry Cheesecake Ice cream.

May 20 013

I also may or may not be currently addicted to strawberries. Emphasis on the may..

I ALSO enjoyed this White Russian I found in our fridge. You never know what you’ll find there..

May 20 014

And on that note, I hope you all have fabulous weekends. Go out and do something FUN and adventurous! For me?

