Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’d like to take a minute to share with you some of my current obsessions… as well as the goings on of the past few days.

 

Bagel thins!

May 26 001

I’ve always loved Bagel Thins (but let’s be honest, they do NOT compare to regular bagels) but lately? So good! And a perfect pre-workout meal.

May 26 002

1/2 topped with Earth Balance and Crofter’s…

May 26 003

And 1/2 topped with Barney Butter, granola, banana, and a drizzle of maple syrup <- the obsession.. all together, its an AMAZING combination.

Another obsession? Smoothies out the wazoo!

May 26 005

I *think* this one had cocoa powder, chocolate protein powder, a banana, and almond milk. All topped with granola.

And a meal before work…

May 26 007

A Dr. Praeger’s veggie burger topped with ketchup and mustard on a bagel thin.

May 26 008

A pre-workout meal of half a bagel thin topped with Barney Butter and a smoothie.

May 26 010

This smoothie was made with this..

May 26 009

Um tasty? Not quite. Honestly, Amazing Grass makes me want to gag. But it’s SO GOOD for you! And I swear, it gave me tons and tons of energy!

May 26 012

I need mah greens!

A delicious yogurt mess!

May 26 013

Strawberries, banana, yogurt, and granola!

May 26 015

So summery!

May 26 016

Waffles and fruit..

May 26 017

Always delicious!

May 26 018

And another smoothie/bagel thin combo..

May 26 021

But this smoothie was goooood!

May 26 022

Strawberries, banana, almond milk, Jay Robb’s vanilla protein powder, and ice.

May 26 024

Alongside a bagel thin with almond butter and granola!

May 26 025

And then I had a smoothie post pool day yesterday..

May 26 026

Unfortunately, this is the only actual picture I have of the smoothie. Twas good though! Cocoa powder, strawberries, banana, almond milk, ice, and Jay Robb’s vanilla protein powder.

May 26 027

I then spent the day at my aunt’s pool chatting it up while I had a drink (no shame!) and got my tan on! Summer has officially arrived 🙂

 

I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend! And my thoughts and prayers go out to those affected by all of the tornados tonight and the past few days. We went through the post-tornado storms around here and it was definitely no fun but we were lucky!

