Tags

, , , , ,

[I wrote this post a couple of days ago but we just got internet today sooo it’s a little bit late]

First, my second round of What I Ate Wednesday and then deets on the Big Move.

I started off the day with something I just can’t get enough of lately…

June 3 001

A protein shake/smoothie.

Fresh strawberries, almond milk, 1/2 of a banana, and Jay Robb’s vanilla whey protein powder.

June 3 003

I also had 1/2 of a bagel thin with a smear of Barney Butter. (Gotta have my fats too!)

I spent some of the day in the HOT sun at the pool with my man. We only ended up staying for an hour because it was unbearable… and someone may or may not have remembered to bring strong sunscreen and someone’s fiancé got a little bit burnt. Not me of course…

On the way home I gobbled this Cliff Mojo Bar..

 IMAG0151

Maybe it’s just me but being in the sun makes me RAVENOUS!

We had dinner at Zaxby’s and I did really well with intuitive eating. I realllly wanted some fries but I also wanted something a little more light, something that wouldn’t make me feel gross like fried chicken does (aka 80% of their menu..not that there isn’t a time and a place for fried chicken, there is, in fact). So I ended up with a grilled chicken salad…

 IMAG0153

I was SO craving some veggies!!!

Annnd a small side order of fries.

 IMAG0154

Craving for fries? Fulfilled. Guilt? Nada.

I also believe I had dessert of some sort later.. ok I know this for sure as I never go a day without sweets.. but I can’t seem to remember what it was.

 

The Big Move

Today I moved out of my parent’s house where I grew up into an apartment with my boy. I won’t even pretend that I was not dreading this day at the same time I was excited about it. I’ve always lived at home (I didn’t live on campus in college) and for most of the time, it’s been my mom and I. I also have a step-dad (who I LOVE and who’s always been my father since I was little) but due to his job, he’s gone all week, all summer long. And with me moving out? It’s just my mom. Alone. No brothers and sisters. And so I’m feeling a little guilty leaving her alone and I also miss her like crazy. Not going to lie, I also miss the comforts of my own home. I DO like the apartment a lot (I especially like the pooooool) but it’s not my home. I know that it had to happen one day and it’s just one of those things in life. Please tell me I’m not the only one who had a hard time moving out for the first time!!!!

Anywho, we’ve gotten a lot of the small things moved today and the big stuff comes tomorrow. I SERIOUSLY need to go grocery shopping too…

I thought I’d share with you some pictures of my new place but it’s not too much to see. In any case, here goes…

When you walk in the door, you go up stairs and enter the living room/dining area…

June 3 012

June 3 013

June 3 014

 The kitchen…

June 3 015

It’s really small. Cabinet space is limited. Not the ideal scenario but I’m trying to make it work… Anyone have any tips to make the most of a TINY kitchen?!

June 3 016

Annnd a gas stove.

June 3 017

Um, it slightly scares me.

June 3 018

Then the hallway to the bedrooms..

June 3 019

The spare room. Not too much to see..

June 3 020

The master bedroom.

June 3 021

Again, not too much to see…

June 3 022

BUT it has a HUGE closet.

June 3 023
So huge I couldn’t get it in one picture 🙂 At least there is room for all my clothes..

June 3 024

Overall, I like it. It’s in a nice complex and was a GREAT deal. The only thing? It’s a bit older and it smells…um.. old. Anyone know of any way to get out smells?! I will love you forever 🙂

We are planning on finishing moving tomorrow and getting cable and internet installed (yay!) somehow.. all in one day.. we shall see.

