Tags

, , ,

Just another quick drop in to say Hi! I don’t have many things to share with you guys as even though I JUST mentioned that I was getting over a virus or some sort of sickness that caused me to go MIA, I was hit with another whammy. I was feeling MUCH better until after breakfast tuesday.. I began to feel a little funny and was hit with the mother of all stomach viruses Tuesday night. Hence the lack of pictures.. I’ve been subsiding on ginger ale and then when I could finally keep some food down (tmi?), goldfish and saltines. Oh, and the entire Season 2 of Grey’s Anatomy. Fun times. I AM finally feeling a bit better and was able to work this morning but I’m still not up to my usual self.. hence the unheard of Thursday night off of work. I’m just resting and watching the very first Harry Potter movie until Big Brother starts tonight (any other fellow American bloggers also addicted?)

Anyways, I will share with you a few things… not too exciting so don’t get your hopes up 😉

July 7 002

Waffles (this is an Eggo Whole Wheat but my favorite is TJ’s) with bananas, blackberries, and syzup.

AKA, the last breakfast I kept down for 2 days. Accordingly.

July 7 003

I then had a light lunch for my upset tummy before the virus hit..

July 7 005

And dinner tonight, the first REAL meal in two days. Random..

July 7 006

Fresh corn and TJ’s mac and cheese…

July 7 008

Don’t laugh. It was the only thing that sounded remotely appealing to my still not normal stomach.

Along with some more ginger ale for dessert. Kidding… not really.

 

In other news, I am planning to head to the beach Sunday night for a MUCH needed 3 day vacation with my boy and my mom. I NEED a vacation!!! I do plan to do a regular blog post for then, though.

I did, however, wanted some input on a situation..

When I lived at home, I had a membership to the local Y. Well, local meaning it was still a 30 minute drive. But it was where I did pool PT (yay for no joining fee) and at the time, I joined because it had a pool and I could still work out post PT. I haven’t used the pool in MONTHS but I loved working out there. It was quiet, small, familiar, and had an excellent selection of cardio equipment, machines, and weights in the “Women’s Center, “ AKA, no men allowed. I liked it because well, I’m not a fan of working out around guys. So sue me.. Anyways, the apartment complex I live in has a gym. I use that term loosely. It’s a small room off of the office (with a window that is between the office and the gym) and it has 2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, a bike, weights, and a stability ball. Yeah. Did I mention how tiny it is? BUT, it’s free. Definite plus… I had planned on transferring my membership to the local Y here (which is only 10 minutes away) but I’m debating if it’s worth it. I’ve been working out at the apartment gym while my Y membership transfer went through and I have liked it for the most part. The only thing I DON’T like is when more than 1 other person is in there.. it’s a bit crowded. And I was kind of kicked out without being kicked out the other day.. I was using the weights and this HUGE guy came in, eyed me and the weights, and gave me every sign without saying so to GET OUT. So got out I did. Anyways, long story short, the apartment gym or the Y? The Y is $29 a month (I have a TIGHT budget but it’s doable) and is 10 minutes away. It has classes and a pool but I rarely use either. The apartment gym has the equipment I use on an everyday basis, is FREE, and is obviously convenient. But I don’t like how tiny it is or how limited the options are. So, what would you do?

